The Root

I have grown up in such a family where ‘getting’ or ‘remaining’ disconnected from each other was what I have been habituated to…My adolescence periods experienced detachment from kith and kin,  rather than getting attached to them…still there are faces I have almost forgot…or even those faces will not be able to recognize me at the first meeting, I bet…

But I have always wanted to be together….with everyone…happy as a whole family…….

May be that is impossible….but photographs can bring us together….in one frame…in one world…as a family….a family that never was there…….

But, they are, however, my root………the reference to my origin…..

Leave a Reply

