The old and the new..

Sukumar

The taped, partly torn book on the left ages almost 23 years! This is the book which made my childhood all the way, helped me to be imaginative, to believe that anything can be out there… And, this is true not only for me, but perhaps for most from the two parts of Bangla!…

Sukumar Roy, with his creations is still the one who inspires me, helps me to fantasize or even let me enjoy his nonsense rhymes and stories the same way I did when I was 5!…

Today, I have got this new one of the same book. Now I can leave the old one to rest and take out the new one whenever I want to read ….

Leave a Reply

